CBEH staff appointed to Evaluation Sub-Committee of MSAC

16 Feb 2017

Professor Brenda Gannon and Dr Marcin Sowa have been appointed to the Evaluation Sub-Committee (ESC) of the Medical Services Advisory Committee (MSAC). The ESC is a standing committee of MSAC, which advises the Australian Minister for Health on the safety, effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of new and extant listings on Australia’s Medicare Benefits Schedule. Professor Luke Connelly is a member of MSAC.

For further information about these committees and their functions, visit http://www.msac.gov.au/.